Difference

Wilderness Augusta trips are intentionally designed and facilitated outdoor adventures for children to make powerful, life-serving choices.

See Our Difference

Register

Follow

Follow Wilderness Augusta and be the first to get updates and exclusive news before everybody else!

  

Sun, 06/11/2017 to Sat, 06/17/2017
The Sierra Nevada Mountains are about an hour’s drive from Camp Augusta’s site in Nevada City. The area features rugged mountain peaks dotted with alpine meadows, lakes, and is crisscrossed by a variety of backpacking trails.
Sun, 06/18/2017 to Sat, 06/24/2017
We will travel in the Desolation Wilderness and commune with its magic and wonder through making music with acoustic instruments and voice.
Sun, 06/18/2017 to Sat, 06/24/2017
Traveling down the mighty Sacramento we will build our skills on the water and explore all of the wonders the river has to offer.
Sun, 06/25/2017 to Sat, 07/01/2017
The Desolation Wilderness is far from desolate if you love alpine lakes, granite peaks, and green alpine meadows. This expedition will provide campers with incredible opportunities to experience the beauty and solace of the wilderness. We will spend many days hiking, climbing, and swimming in this incredible area.
Sun, 06/25/2017 to Sat, 07/08/2017
If you are ready to undertake a beautiful journey through the Sierra Nevada come along on our Pacific Crest Trail (PCT) hike and each footstep will land on new ground as we hike south through the Desolation Wilderness, skirting around towering Sierra peaks and camping near magical alpine lakes.
Sun, 07/02/2017 to Sat, 07/08/2017
The Sierra Nevada Mountains are about an hour’s drive from Camp Augusta’s site in Nevada City. The area features rugged mountain peaks dotted with alpine meadows, lakes, and is crisscrossed by a variety of backpacking trails.
Sun, 07/09/2017 to Sat, 07/15/2017
The Desolation Wilderness is far from desolate if you love alpine lakes, granite peaks, and green alpine meadows. This expedition will provide campers with incredible opportunities to experience the beauty and solace of the wilderness. We will spend many days hiking, climbing, and swimming in this incredible area.
Sun, 07/16/2017 to Sat, 07/22/2017
Lassen Volcanic National Park features clear mountain lakes, smoky fumaroles and meadows covered with California wildflowers to hike and camp around.
Sun, 07/23/2017 to Sat, 07/29/2017
We will travel in the Desolation Wilderness and commune with its magic and wonder through making music with acoustic instruments and voice.
Sun, 07/23/2017 to Sat, 08/05/2017
If you are ready to undertake a beautiful journey through the Sierra Nevada come along on our Pacific Crest Trail (PCT) hike and each footstep will land on new ground as we hike south through the Desolation Wilderness, skirting around towering Sierra peaks and camping near magical alpine lakes.
Sun, 08/06/2017 to Sat, 08/12/2017
Traveling by horseback is an experience like no other; especially through pristine wilderness settings that are inaccessible by vehicle. You will have the opportunity to experience the peaceful sounds of hooves carrying you over backcountry trails to your next campsite. The camaraderie of this group will extend to people and horse companions alike as you learn to care for yourself as well as your steed from deep within the Sierra Nevada mountain range.